RINGETTE ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

2010 VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION AWARDS

Over the past season, the O.R.A. has taken time to recognize certain individuals who have, in the past, given their time and effort for the betterment of Ringette in Ontario. The 2009-2010 Volunteer Recognition Award Recipients are:

Provincial Builders

Scott Blakey – Whitby Grace Kelly – Gloucester-Cumberland

Community Builders

Debbie Jo Linklater – Sault Ste. Marie Mary Lynn Peicheff – Waterloo Martha Wilson – London Debbie Findlay – Oshawa Jennie Campbell – Caledonia

Provincial Coach of the Year Yvan Belanger – West Ferris

Provincial Official of the Year
Karen Meek – Independent

Provincial Player of the Year Cindy Roy – Nepean

Provincial Offensive Player of the Year Michelle Coppens – Whitby

Provincial Defensive Player of the Year
Eileen Quigg – City of Ottawa

Provincial Goaltender of the Year Hailey Moore – Nepean

B/C/Houseleague Offensive Player of the Year Jess Garrah – Kingston

B/C/ Houseleague Defensive Player of the Year
June Baldwin – Kingston

Association of the Year
West Ferris Ringette

Jackie Lajeunesse Scholarship Award Recipients

Emma Cunningham – Atikokan Erika Kiviaho – Richmond Hill

2009-2010

Host, Provincial AA Championships
Nepean Ringette Association

Host, Provincial A Championships
West Ferris Ringette Association

Host, Annual General Meeting
Northeastern Region Ringette